linking visitors with places to stay since 2008
Back to listings

Ripon Races

Ripon

Yorkshire's Garden Racecourse.

Ripon Racecourse is a fantastic, family-friendly place to experience the fun and excitement of horse racing. There's a playground for children and loads space for the kids to run around and play games. A giant television screen provides close-up footage of the racing action from all over the country.

There's a wide range of restaurants, cafés and bars, which offer everything from the great British favourite, fish and chips, through to exquisite seafood and champagne.

In the parade ring, guests can observe all the horses before the start of each race - an ideal opportunity to pick out your favourite, whether it's by form, personality, or just the name. Then, win or lose, experience the thrill and excitement of watching your horse race for the finishing line.

Prices begin from only £15 per car and up to 4 occupants for the course enclosure, and all children accompanied by an adult are free. It's a great Yorkshire day out and fun that all the family can enjoy!

 

-----   2014 Racing Season Fixtures   -----

Please note: course opens two hours before first race.

Thurs 17 April
Ripon 'Cock o' the North' Handicap
1st race begins at 1.55pm and last race is at 5.25pm

Sat 26 April
At the Races Handicap
1st race begins at 1.40pm and last race is at 5.15pm

Fri 9 May (Evening)
Satellite Information Services Handicap
1st race begins at 5.55pm and last race is at 8.40pm

Sun 18 May
Family Day
1st race begins at 2.10pm and last race is at 5.10pm

Tues 3 June
Wilmot-Smith Memorial Cup
1st race begins at 2.25pm and last race is at 5.30pm

Wed 4 June (Evening)

Directors Cup
1st race begins at 6.40pm and last race is at 9.10pm

Wed 18 June (Evening)

Wells Memorial Trophy
1st race begins at 6.50pm and last race is at 9.20pm

Thursday 19 June
Ladies Day
1st race begins at 2.10pm and last race is at 5.45pm

Mon 7 July
Race Evening 
1st race begins at 6.40pm and last race is at 9.10pm

Sat 19 July
Ripon Bellringer Handicap
1st race begins at 2.00pm and last race is at 5.25pm

Mon 4 August
Children's Day
1st race begins at 2.00pm and last race is at 5.00pm

Tues 5 August (Evening)
Yorkshire in Bloom Handicap
1st race begins at 6.15pm and last race is at 8.45pm

Sat 16 August
William Hill Great St. Wilfrid Handicap
1st race begins at 2.15pm and last race is at 5.45pm

Mon 25 August
Ripon Champion Two-Year Old Trophy Bank Holiday Showdown
1st race begins at 1.55pm and last race is at 5.20pm

Tues 26 August
City of Ripon Handicap
1st race begins at 2.00pm and last race is at 5.15pm

Sat 27 September
Ripon, Cathedral City of the Dales Handicap
1st race begins at 2.10pm and last race is at 5.40pm

loading...

Email Ripon Races

Use this form to email Ripon Races directly.